A Day in Avondale – 2015

4TH ANNUAL A DAY IN AVONDALE, 2015

A Day in Avondale is an art and culture festival of Avondale. I’ve been living in the neighborhood for almost 9 years. It was so nice to be able to participate this year by exhibiting my pictures. This year, A Day in Avondale was bigger, it expanded along Milwaukee Avenue between Kimball and Belmont Avenue.

Here is the map:

A Day in Avondale- Map
A Day in Avondale- Map

All pictures taken with an iPhone.

My favorite performance was the Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza. Those guys were fun! Here are some pictures:

w
Performance by Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza

 

Mr. Fluxus from Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza
Mr. Fluxus from Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza
Mr. Fluxus from Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza
Mr. Fluxus from Two Light Theater at Woodard Plaza

I exhibited some of my pictures in two places: Red Apple buffet and Hairpin Arts Center.

Red Apple, 3121 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60618
Red Apple, 3121 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60618
Some of my pictures at the Hairpin Arts Center
Some of my pictures at the Hairpin Arts Center

This is the view from the Hairpin Arts Center:

Art by my friend Erika Doyle at La Farine Bakery
Art by my friend Erika Doyle at La Farine Bakery
Art by Kasia at La Farine Bakery
Art by Kasia Szczeiniewska at La Farine Bakery

It was a lovely day and amazing event!!

Please visit and support local businesses like the Red Apple buffet, my pictures will be there until October 1st. It’s a cozy place, all the people working there are so sweet and nice. Food is delicious! I recommend everything they have 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

