First 5K – Hot Chocolate Race 5/15K CHICAGO

Last Sunday, November 3rd I ran my very first 5K. It was also my sister Johana’s Birthday!

I planned not to run since I was not prepared for a 5K, but two friends insisted so much, I just couldn’t say “No”! I joined them knowing that I was not going to be able to finish 1K 😀 I never thought running a 5K was going to be so difficult.

It was tough, but a good experience and challenge. It took me approximately 45 minutes to finish it.  I wasn’t able to walk the next day, right foot swell up after I finish the race, muscular pain for almost two days….but I did it!! I did it! and can’t even believe it!

I’m so ready to run again. This time, I have promised myself that I will be prepared to run it and hopefully I finish the race in 30-25 minutes.

Here some pictures of race:

Getting ready to start the race
Getting ready to start the race
3K..
3K..
City Hall
City Hall
Water
Water
Finish Line
Finish Line

And this is our award… hot chocolate!!

Hot Chocolate, banana, marshmallow and cookies
Hot Chocolate, banana, marshmallow and cookies
Leave a Reply

